Sedona Chamber Nonprofit Information

Sedona Chamber Nonprofit Leadership Roundtable

az-comm-foundation

The Sedona Chamber proudly boasts 130 nonprofit members who work every day to support our greater Sedona community. We are here to support them in their work; this quarterly meeting is an added benefit of membership, thanks to the generous program underwriting by the Arizona Community Foundation.

Not a member, to learn more, contact Erin Bruce, Partner Engagement Manager, at ebruce@sedonachamber.com

For Nonprofit Information and Contacts, see the list on this page.

Future Nonprofit meetings:

In this meeting, we will discuss: Audits – Expert tips, Who needs them & how to prepare
When: December 2, 8:00 – 9:30 a.m. RSVP Here
Presented by: Gary Stewart, SCC Auditor

Where: Sedona Community Center |  2615 Melody Ln, Sedona, AZ 86336

*Save the Upcoming Dates:

March 28, 2023 – Nonprofit Topic:  Attracting & Motivating Volunteers

Presented by: Patrick Schweiss or Reba Stone, Sedona International Film Festival
When: March 28, 2023, from 8:00 – 9:30 a.m. RSVP Here
Where: Sedona Community Center |  2615 Melody Ln, Sedona, AZ 86336

June 13, 2023 – Nonprofit Topic:  Details coming soon
When: June 13, 2023, from 8:00 – 9:30 a.m. RSVP Here
Where: Sedona Community Center |  2615 Melody Ln, Sedona, AZ 86336

 


Please inquire directly to support local nonprofits through volunteering, donations or other resources.

Sedona Chamber of Commerce & Tourism Bureau

Account Name Full Name Primary Phone Email
Aletheia Church Josh Jennings (864) 978-3122 shannon@aletheiasedona.com
American Legion Cornville/Sedona Post 135 Jeri Strande (928) 649-3374 jeristrande21@gmail.com
Amitabha Stupa & Peace Park Olin Robie (877) 788-7229 kpcsedona@tara.org
Angel Valley Sedona Christina Marie (928) 634-1320 info@angelvalley.org
Angie’s House Angela Lozano (928) 301-2169 angela.lozano@aol.com
Arcosanti / The Cosanti Foundation Kelly Bird (928) 632-6225 kelly@arcosanti.org
Arizona Community Foundation of Sedona Jennifer  Perry (928) 399-7218 jperry@azfoundation.org
Arizona Game & Fish Department Geoffrey Rabinovich (623) 236-7263 grabinovich@azgfd.gov
Arizona Natural History Association Suzie Bills (928) 600-5558 sbills@aznaturalhistory.org
Arizona Rangers Verde Valley Company Brian Miller (928) 284-2844 mrmenotu@aol.com
Better Business Bureau Marilyn Huffman (928) 772-3410 marilyn.huffman@bbbcommunity.org
Big Park Regional Coordinating Council Camille Cox (928) 284-4001 camille@onrampcomm.com
Big Park Regional Coordinating Council Mary Pope (928) 284-4001 info@bigparkcouncil.org
Camp Verde Chamber of Commerce Tracie Schimikowsky (928) 567-9294 tracie@campverde.org
Chamber Music Sedona Brynn Unger (928) 284-1078 brynnunger@gmail.com
Chamber Music Sedona Jan Wind (928) 204-2415 info@chambermusicsedona.org
Chapel of the Holy Cross Betty McGinnis (928) 282-4069 bmcginnis@sjvsedona.org
Christ Center Wesleyan Church Jon Farmer (928) 282-9767 christcentersedona@gmail.com
Christ Lutheran Church Jim Buchanan (928) 282-1022 jimb@christsedonaelca.org
Church of the Golden Age Arianha Bialon (928) 203-0564 arianha88@outlook.com
City of Sedona Karen Daines Osburn (928) 204-7127 kosburn@sedonaaz.gov
Coalition Against Human Trafficking – Northern Arizona Sybil Malinowsky Melody (928) 649-2613 sybil@melodylife.com
Coconino County Board of Supervisors Matt Ryan (928) 679-7163 mryan@coconino.az.gov
Compassus Hospice Tara DeMarco (928) 284-0180 Tara.Demarco@compassus.com
Cornucopia Community Advocates Patrice Isham (928) 284-3284 patrice@cornucopiacommunity.org
Cottonwood Chamber of Commerce Christian Oliva Del Rio (928) 634-7593 christian@cottonwoodchamberaz.org
Desert Star Community School Cheryl LeBlanc (928) 282-0171 cheryl@desertstarschool.org
Coconino County Board of Supervisors Matt Ryan (928) 679-7163 mryan@coconino.az.gov
Elks Lodge No. 2291 Bev Haas (928) 282-3030 secretary@sedonaelks.org
Elks Lodge No. 2291 Cindy Cole (928) 282-3030 cindycole@live.com
Emerson Theater Collaborative Camilla Ross (860) 705-9711 camillaross@me.com
Experience Hopi Tours James Surveyor (928) 283-4500 jamessurveyor@experiencehopi.com
Free Soul Mind/Body Education Pete A Sanders Jr (928) 282-9425 sanders@sedona.net
Friends of Jack Jamesen Memorial Sculpture Park Jill Galea (928) 830-9933 jillgalea@ATT.NET
Friends of the Sedona Library Donna Hawk (928) 284-6820 larapin@esedona.net
Friends of the Verde River Melanie Miles (717) 368-2676 MelanieM@VerdeRiver.org
Gardens for Humanity Richard Sidy (928) 284-9055 president@gardensforhumanity.org
Grand Canyon Chamber of Commerce and Visitors Bureau Laura Chastain (928) 638-2901 manager@grandcanyoncvb.org
Greater Flagstaff Chamber of Commerce Julie Pastrick (928) 774-4505 jpastrick@flagstaffchameber.com
Health First Foundation – Northern Arizona Sandra Kowalski (928) 223-9250 skowalski@healthfirstforall.org
Healthy World – Sedona Beverly Bow (928) 821-5888 beverlyannbow@gmail.com
Healthy World – Sedona Donald Fries (928) 821-6754 donaldfries@icloud.com
Hope House of Sedona Gale Lothrop (928) 862-2719 gale.lothrop@gmail.com
Hope Women’s Center, Inc. Tammy Abernethy (480) 330-3765 tammy@hopewomenscenter.org
Hospice Compassus Bela Kaincz (928) 284-0180 bela.kaincz@hospicecom.com
Hospice Compassus Tera DeMarco (928) 284-0180 Tara.Demarco@compassus.com
Hospice Compassus Teri Higgins (928) 284-0180 teri.higgins@compassus.com
Humane Society of Sedona Felicia Filep (928) 282-4679 ffilep@humanesocietyofsedona.org
Humane Society of Sedona Jennifer Brehler (928) 282-4679 jbrehler@humanesocietyofsedona.org
Hummingbird Society Beth Hawkins (928) 284-2251 hummerlady@hummerlady.com
Illuminate Film Festival Danette Wolpert (202) 253-7570 danette@illuminatefilmfestival.com
Jerome Chamber of Commerce Michael Gamble (928) 634-2900 treasurer@jeromechamber.com
Jewish Community of Sedona and the Verde Valley Bonnie Golub (928) 282-4207 Bcranium@aol.com
Keep Sedona Beautiful Craig Swanson (928) 274-0027 cnlhike@gmail.com
Keep Sedona Beautiful Jan Wind (928) 282-4938 ksb@keepsedonabeautiful.org
Keep Sedona Beautiful Mark Lawler (928) 282-4938 LawlerMark@Earthlink.net
KNAU – Arizona Public Radio Josh England (928) 523-5628 joshua.england@nau.edu
Local First Arizona Kimber Lanning (612) 312-4203 kimber@localfirstaz.com
Lowell Observatory Heather Craig (928) 268-2906 hcraig@lowell.edu
Manzanita Outreach Ben Burke (928) 963-0739 Ben@manzanitaoutreach.org
Marine Corps League-Sedona Detachment 1237 Bill Chisholm (928) 821-5699 wjchisholm80@gmail.com
Mary D Fisher Theatre Patrick Schweiss (928) 282-1177 director@sedonafilmfestival.com
Matforce / Substance Abuse Coalition Merilee Fowler (928) 708-0100 matforce@cableone.net
Museum of Northern Arizona Tory Foster (928) 774-5211 ext 227 tfoster@musnaz.org
NACA Inc. – Oak Creek Overlook Vista Native American Artisan Market Dorothy Denetsosie Gishie (928) 526-2968 ddgishie@nacainc.org
Northern Arizona Blues Alliance Robert Sellani (954) 465-0998 drbob.nazba@gmail.com
Northern Arizona Council of Governments Teri Drew (928) 778-1422 jsawyer@nacog.org
OAC Tours Brandy Walker (602) 448-7571 oactours@gmail.com
OAC Tours Craig Walker (602) 448-1073 oactours@gmail.com
Oak Creek Watershed Council Jonathan Lutz (928) 978-2515 jonathan@oakcreekwatershed.org
OLLI Sedona Verde Valley at Yavapai College Anthony P. Caetano (401) 480-7519 apcaetano11@gmail.com
OLLI Sedona Verde Valley at Yavapai College Jennifer Theroux (928) 649-4275 Jennifer.Theroux@yc.edu
OLLI Sedona Verde Valley at Yavapai College Linda Shook (928) 649-4266 Linda.Shook@yc.edu
OLLI Sedona Verde Valley at Yavapai College Lynda Bennett (928) 649-4275 Lynda.Bennett@yc.edu
OLLI Sedona Verde Valley at Yavapai College Rita Reger (928) 649-5550 Rita.Reger@yc.edu
OLLI Sedona Verde Valley at Yavapai College Solaris Walsh (928) 649-4275 Solaris.Walsh@yc.edu
Page Lake Powell Chamber of Commerce Judy Franz (928) 645-2741 judy@pagechamber.com
Piano On the Rocks International Festival Vicki Beckner (928) 862-2382 vabeckner720@gmail.com
Prescott Valley Chamber of Commerce Marnie Uhl (928) 772-8857 marnie@pvchamber.org
Rainbow Acres Gary Wagner (928) 567-5231 president@rainbowacres.com
Red Rock State Park Ctr for Environmental Education Eric Buzonas (928) 282-6907 ebuzonas@azstateparks.gov
Red Rock State Park Ctr for Environmental Education Heidi  Erickson (928) 282-6907 herickson@azstateparks.gov
Red Rock State Park Ctr for Environmental Education Michelle Thompson (602) 542-1996 michelle.thompson@azstateparks.gov
Rotary Club of Sedona Linda  Clark (928) 284-2660 lindaclark@vvcaregivers.org
Rotary Club of Sedona Red Rocks Donna Hawk (928) 284-6820 larapin@esedona.net
Rotary Club of Sedona Village Jennette Bill (928) 301-1363 president@sedonavillagerotary.org
Running River School Edward Simmons (928) 362-2659 info@runningriverschool.org
SAFE Action Project Christopher Glover (480) 694-1993 chris@safeactionproject.org
SCORE-Northern Arizona Irvin Wayne Brewer (928) 778-7438 irvin.brewer@scorevolunteer.org
Sedona Area Veteran & Community Outreach Bill Chisholm (928) 821-5699 wjchisholm80@gmail.com
Sedona Arts Center Julie Richard (928) 282-3809 julie@sedonaartscenter.org
Sedona Arts Center Kelli Klymenko (928) 282-3809 kelli@sedonaartscenter.org
Sedona Arts Festival Lori Reinhart (928) 204-9456 director@sedonaartsfestival.org
Sedona Chamber Ballet Winifred Muench (928) 554-4059 sedonachamberballet@gmail.com
Michelle Conway (928) 204-1123 mconway@sedonachamber.com
Sedona Chamber of Commerce Visitor Center Donna Retegan (928) 282-7890 dretegan@sedonachamber.com
Sedona Charter School Amy Fultz (928) 204-6464 amy@sedonacharterschool.com
Sedona Community Center Kristen Paduchowski (928) 282-2834 kristenp@sccsedona.org
Sedona Community Food Bank Cathleen Healy-Baiza (928) 204-2808 food@sedonafoodbank.org
Sedona Fire District Jon Trautwein (928) 282-6800 jtrautwein@sedonafire.org
Sedona Gem and Mineral Club Marge Schwartz (928) 203-0356 bschwar13@msn.com
Sedona Gem and Mineral Club Mark  Moorehead (928) 274-4450 fifthestate23@gmail.com
Sedona Heritage Museum Janeen Trevillyan (928) 282-7038 archives@sedonamuseum.org
Sedona International City of Peace Margaret Joy Weaver (928) 301-4754 margaretjoyweaver@gmail.com
Sedona International Film Festival & Workshop Patrick Schweiss (928) 282-1177 director@sedonafilmfestival.com
Sedona Korean American Association Dami Kim (240) 672-2422 dami@solarbodyagency.com
Sedona Korean American Association Joy Kim (928) 301-9890 peterland2020@gmail.com
Sedona Lodging Council Steve Segner (928) 282-7777 steve@elportalsedona.com
Sedona Mago Center for Well-Being & Retreat Keith Loo-Chan (808) 429-9872 kloochan@sedonamagoretreat.org
Sedona Mago Center for Well-Being & Retreat Vickie Oh (928) 204-3391 vickieoh@taofellowship.org
Sedona Metaphysical Spiritual Association Pete Sanders (928) 282-4312 sanders@sedona.net
Sedona Oak Creek Canyon Lions Club Jim Graif (928) 204-5672 graif@esedona.net
Sedona Oak Creek School District #9 Dennis Dearden (928) 204-6800 dearden@sedonak12.org
Sedona Performing Arts Center Jennifer Chilton (928) 204-6828 chilton@sedonak12.org
Sedona Pickleball Ambassador Christine Sturgeon (719) 539-5775 salidachristine@msn.com
Sedona Professionals Trent Cosse (928) 282-3040 tcosse@esedona.net
Sedona Public Library Anne Marie Mackler (928) 282-7714 amackler@sedonalibrary.org
Sedona Public Library Judy Poe (928) 282-7714 jpoe@sedonalibrary.org
Sedona Recycles Inc Kathleen Ventura (928) 204-1185 srecycles@esedona.net
Sedona Red Rock Trail Fund Kevin Adams (301) 646-8035 moretrailboss@gmail.com
Sedona Referrals Club Bill Klauser (928) 282-3078 wkscrabble@msn.com
Sedona Sister Cities Association Chuck Marr (402) 960-7581 sedonasistercities@gmail.com
Sedona Unitarian Universalist Fellowship Chris Seeholzer (928) 274-5380 chrisseeholzer@juno.com
Sedona Unitarian Universalist Fellowship Rev. Anthony Johnson (928) 274-5380 minister@sedonauu.org
Sedona United Methodist Church Pastor Fred Mast (928) 282-1780 pastorfredmast@gmail.com
Sedona Verde Valley Assn of Realtors Kimberly King (928) 282-5409 evp@svvar.com
Sedona Village Partnership Don Groves (928) 284-4022 donandjangroves@gmail.com
Sedona Verde Valley Tourism Council Jenny Lundt (928) 204-1123 j.lundt@solimarinternational.com
Sedona Visual Artists’ Coalition Mike Upp mjupp10@gmail.com
Sedona-Oak Creek Airport Authority Nelson Durkee (928) 282-4487 admin@sedonaairport.org
Sedonya Sonya Belisle (832) 748-0777 sonya@sedonya.org
Slide Rock State Park Hank Vincent (928) 282-3034 hvincent@azstateparks.gov
Southwestern Academy Yevonne Merlin (928) 567-4581 beavercreek@southwesternacademy.edu
Special Olympics Arizona Rubett Garcia (602) 920-2170 Rubett@SpecialOlympicsArizona.org
Spectrum Healthcare Jennifer Martinez (928) 634-2236 jenniferm@spectrumhg.org
Spirit Steps Tours Layola Eden (520) 403-4207 layola@spiritsteps.org
St John Vianney Catholic Church Betty McGinnis (928) 282-7545 bmcginnis@sjvsedona.org
St. Andrew’s Episcopal Church Paul Troutman (928) 282-4457 office@saint-andrews.org
St. Andrew’s Episcopal Church The Rev. Monica Whitaker (928) 282-4457 RevMonica@saint-andrews.org
Steps to Recovery Homes Damien Browning (928) 649-0077 stepstorecoveryhomes@gmail.com
Sustainability Alliance Lisa Voss (408) 307-9471 info@sustainabilityallianceaz.org
The Church of the Red Rocks KeliAnne Piscopo (928) 282-7963 receptionist@churchoftheredrocks.com
The Gathering Place Guy Forsythe (928) 282-2412 thegathering.christcenter@gmail.com
The Global Center for Christ Consciousness Tracy Anderson (928) 282-7181 office@theglobalcenterforchristconsciousness.com
The Healing Consciousness Foundation Beth B DuPree MD (928) 963-1972 bdupree@hcfsedona.org
The Master’s Bible Church Dean  Cathcart (928) 282-2155 info@mastersbible.org
The Master’s Bible Church Jane  Cathcart (928) 282-2155 info@mastersbible.org
The Sedona 30 John Lange (303) 503-3793 john-lange@comcast.net
The Sedona 30 Luke Sefton (928) 646-3494 ls@sefengco.com
Twice Nice Thrift Shop Jessye Johnson (928) 634-2511 Jessye@verdevalleysanctuary.org
Unify Sedona…a rainbow alliance Jan Montgomery (928) 301-0057 unifysedonaorg@gmail.com
United Way of Yavapai County Patty Demers (928) 778-6605 director@yavapaiuw.org
Unity of Sedona Joy Nanda (928) 282-7181 joy@joynanda.com
University of Sedona and University of Metaphysics Lynda Exley PhD (928) 203-0730 lynda@metaphysics.com
University of Sedona and University of Metaphysics Michelle Behr (928) 203-0730 michelle@metaphysics.com
US Forest Service Red Rock Ranger District Amy Tinderholt (928) 282-4119 atinderholt@fs.fed.us
Verde Valley Caregivers Kent  Ellsworth (928) 204-1238 director@vvcaregivers.org
Verde Valley Caregivers Linda Clark (928) 204-1238 lindaclark@vvcaregivers.org
Verde Valley Habitat for Humanity Lisa Delight (928) 649-6788 lisa.delight@vvhabitat.org
Verde Valley Habitat for Humanity Tania Simms (928) 649-6788 tania.simms@vvhabitat.org
Verde Valley Imagination Library Jean Barton (612) 750-1745 jbarton@vvilbooks.org
Verde Valley Military Service Park Ronald Luce (928) 649-2129 rbluce@cableone.net
Verde Valley Regional Economic Organization Mary Chicoine (928) 300-1640 machicoine@msn.com
Verde Valley School Dana Blavat (928) 284-2272 dana@vvsaz.org
Verde Valley School Vanessa Trujillo Tenbrink (928) 284-2272 vtrujillotenbrink@vvsaz.org
Verde Valley Senior Citizens Association Inc Elaine Bremner (928) 634-5450 elaine.vvseniorcenter@gmail.com
Verde Valley Sinfonietta Sally Anaya-Boyer (928) 282-3066 info@vvsinfonietta.org
Wayside Chapel Janice Logan (928) 282-4262 info@waysidechapelsedona.com
West Sedona School PTA Theresa Zaun (928) 282-6600 westsedonaschoolpta@gmail.com
Yavapai College Dr Lisa Rhine (928) 776-2003
Yavapai College Katherine Anderson (928) 776-2003 katherine.anderson@yc.edu
Yavapai College Rodney Jenkins (928) 776-2280 rodney.jenkins@yc.edu
Yavapai College SBDC Katherine Anderson (928) 776-2008 katherine.anderson@yc.edu

Many of these nonprofit organizations have needs, and you can find them on Sedona Wish List.